Zayne and Agatha have always been a match in wits, but will unlikely circumstances convince them they could also be a match made in heaven?

Sissy: We are book snobs. When I see a book from a Christian publishing house, I will admit that I am immediately beset by a bias which tells me it will be overly cheesy.

Bubby: Possibly with a side of overly preachy.

Sissy: Yes, that too. And I am a Christian. Bubby is too, on a good day.

Bubby: And what, I’m a Druid Priestess on bad days? Sheesh! It was once that I hosted the skyclad dancing under the moonlight in the backyard. Let it go!

Sissy: If that were true, you’d be much more entertaining. Anyway, what I was trying to say was that when I read a novel from a Christian publishing house that surprises me with its literaryness, I have to eat my words and bash my bias. A Match of Wits resulted in word-eating by moi.

Bubby: It’s witty and funny and fast paced and has a spunky heroine with a take-no-prisoners attitude. Great read.

Sissy: Everything Bubby said plus a good dose of wacky tongue-in-cheek adventure and dialogue. Surprise, surprise! I recommend you read it. 3.5 bubbles

Bubby: I will definitely be on the lookout for more by Jen Turano. 3.75 bubbles.

Click HERE to buy Match of Wits by Jen Turano

We received a copy of this book from Netgalley in return for a fair and honest review.

© Bubble Bath Books 2014